a Healthy Super Bowl Menu

4 Feb

I wasn't kidding.

It’s a Beautiful day in Southern Cali! Woke up at 9:30.. which may be the reason I think today is so Beautiful! Something you should know about me, I love to sleep and when I am able to sleep in, it makes the perfect difference in my day. Well, waking up in a fantastic mood inspired me to be productive. I was able to clean the house, work on some homework, fix my poor broken car, make our Super Bowl Sunday menu & shopping list and enjoy a long stroll with my man. It’s far too gorgeous out not to take in some fresh air and sunshine.

So, Nick and I will be enjoying Super Bowl in the comfort of our home. I was really hoping to get a wall mount for the last game of the season, but my finances have other more pertinent plans. I am excited to be home for the game and we will have some friends coming by so we’ve worked up a very impressive (probably overkill) menu for tomorrows game. I have to admit, I am more excited for the food than the game. I absolutely despise both the Patriots & the Giants. Talented teams with Quarterbacks who kind of make me want to throw up. (Sorry if you’re fans! I stay true to my Black & Yellow boys) Seeing that I dislike Eli a little more than Brady, I will root for the Patriots & my delicious appetizers! What do you think of our Super Bowl Menu?! Inspiration from some amazing food blogs – can you tell I love Skinny Taste.com?!

Our Healthy Super Bowl Menu

*Baked Parmesan Asparagus Sticks

*Turkey Santa Fe Stuffed Bell Peppers (I’ll share the recipe after I come up with it)
*Zesty Shrimp & Avo Salad w/ baked corn tortilla chips
*Turkey Meatballs w/ a spicy Asian Hoisin Sauce
*Last but not least, Nick plans to grill up some Spicy wings (he’s makes a sexy grill master)
Now do you understand why I’m more excited about the food than the game?! I really shouldn’t play down my excitement for the actual game. It is the last game of the season and I know myself well enough to know, come mid March, I will be craving some serious football action.
Wishing you all  a very Happy Super Bowl XLVI Weekend!! Hope you get that last chance football fix in! And ladies,  if you’re not into football… show off your skills in the kitchen and please the boys with some of these delicious treats!

xoxo

-k

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

